Contact Us (General Enquiries)

For any general enquires about Fairford and District u3a or this website, please use the button below and someone will get back to you.

The Committee

Committee members are elected at the AGM, in April, and can serve a maximum of 3 years.

We also welcome members who may not wish to commit to an officer position but are able to assist on an as-needed basis. (e.g. Christmas Party, Newsletter editing and production and more).

Any member of Fairford and District U3A is welcome to come along to one of our monthly committee meetings to see what goes on.

Current members of the committee are listed below and can be contacted by using the appropriate button below. A contact form should appear.

Michael Vann


Michael was appointed at the July 2020 Committee Meeting

Peter Hewes


Peter has been in post for some time now. He looks after our correspondence, meetings, paperwork etc.

Sue Snell

Membership Secretary

For all your membership questions. Sue is responsible for enrolling new members, sending out welcome packs and keeping track of members.

Geoff Dennis


Geoff has been on the committee for over 5 years

Sue Martin

Programme Secretary

The Programme Secretary has responsibility for lining up speakers for our monthly meetings. More popular speakers have very busy schedules and have to be booked many weeks in advance. Many of our speakers are booked following recommendations from our members.

Amanda Cully

Group co-ordinator

This is Amanda’s first year of office. Amanda will assist in setting up new Groups and help keep established Groups running.

Sue Martin

Trip Co-ordinator

This is Sue’s fourth year of office. Sue organises our trips. Please contact her if you have any suggestions for trips and outings.


Newsletter Editor

Stephanie North

Hall Manager

Stephanie is our contact with the Palmer Hall

Martin Snell

Beacon Administrator and Committee Member

Kate Stephenson

Committee Member

John Lang

Committee Member

Jo Stichbury

Committee Member

Christine Blackwell

Committee Member

Updated 18 July 2023